Osvaldo Golijov (1960)

ZZ's Dream (2008)

pour piano

  • General information
    • Composition date : 2008
    • Duration : 7 mn
    • Editor : Boosey & Hawkes
    • Dedication : à Stephen Prutsman
Detailed formation
  • piano

Creation information


Autre version existante : ZZ's Dream pour orchestre.

Program note

Once upon a time, I, Zhuang Zhou, dreamt I was a butterfly, fluttering hither and thither. I was conscious only of my happiness as a butterfly, unaware that I was Zhou. Soon I awoke, and there I was, veritably myself again. Now I do not know whether I was then a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly, dreaming I am a man.

Site internet du compositeur.