The B.R.A.H.M.S. database is a documentary project supported by the IRCAM Resource Centre (Institute for Research and Acoustic/Music Coordination).

ISSN: 2557-8928

Head of publication: Frank Madlener

Creative Commons License
This database is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

The B.R.A.H.M.S. Team.

  • Chief Editor: Philippe Langlois (Contact)
  • Documentation, editorial and administrative follow-up, public relations: Aurore Baudin (Contact), Jérôme Boutinot (Contact)
  • Reading Committee: Jonathan Cross, Laurent Feneyrou, Fanny Gribenski, Philippe Langlois, Karine Le Bail, Grégoire Lorieux, Michèle Tosi.
  • IT Design and Development: Salah Eddine Chaouch, Laura Frémy (Contact)
  • Translation: Annelies Fryberger and Meagan Mason (supervision), Peter Asimov, Karen Brunel, Paul Clift, Emanuelle Majeau-Bettez, Theo Radford, Miranda Richmond-Mouillot.

The B.R.A.H.M.S. translation is supported by the Centre National de la Musique (CNM).

The B.R.A.H.M.S. database results from the migration of the old version developed between 1996 and 2001 by Marc Texier, then updated by Delphine Oster. Since its complete overhaul in 2007, under the direction of Cyril Béros, the Brahms database has benefited from the input or advice of the following people: Andrew Gerzso, Jérôme Barthélémy, Nicolas Donin, Michel Fingerhut, Samuel Goldszmidt, Aude Grandveau, Sandra El Fakhouri, Florence Quilliard-Monjal, Bertrand Cheret, Yves-Marie Haussone, Olivier Appaye, Anice Obam, Marie Demeilliers, Béatrice Monfort, Chloé Breillot, Karine Le Bail, Laure Gauthier, Émilie Zawadzki, Guillaume Pellerin, Clément Gérard.