Michael Gordon (1956) David Lang (1957) Julia Wolfe (1958)

The Carbon Copy Building (1999)

for solo voices and ensemble

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1999
    • Duration: 1 h 12 mn
    • Publisher: Red Poppy
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Texte de Ben Katchor

Detailed formation
  • soloists: mezzo-soprano, tenor, countertenor [ou Baryton]
  • baritone, clarinet (also bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet), percussion, electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer, electric guitar

Premiere information

  • Date: 9 September 1999

    Italie, Turin, Teatro Carignano

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification