John Zorn (1953)

Freud (2016)

for violin and clarinets

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2016
    • Duration: 10 mn
    • Publisher: Hips Road Edition
Detailed formation
  • 2 clarinets, violin

Premiere information


Présentation de l’éditeur : Inspired by the work of Sigmund Freud, this mini concerto for violin and two celli explores the strata of dreams, memory and the subconscious and is divided into eleven short movements conjuring various deliria, aetiologies, phobias, neuroses and fixations.