John Zorn (1953)

Nijinsky (2014)

for solo piano

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2014
    • Duration: 7 mn
    • Publisher: Hips Road Edition
Detailed formation
  • piano

Premiere information


Présentation de l’éditeur : A bravura portrait of Vaslav Nijinsky for solo piano. Propelled by a dramatic depiction of graceful and exhilarating dance moves, it is filled with leaps, fouettés, arabesques, pirouettes, cabrioles, pointe work, grand jetés, plies, a fleeting canon and a “petit saut” idée fixe which appears in no less than 12 transpositions throughout the work.