John Zorn (1953)

Madrigals—Book I (2013)

for six female voices

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2013
    • Duration: 20 mn
    • Publisher: Hips Road Edition
Detailed formation
  • 6 unspecified female voices

Premiere information


Présentation de l’éditeur : Inspired by the poetry of Percy Blysse Shelley, the first Book of Madrigals for six voices features five songs: Adonais, The Witch of Atlas, Epipsychidion, The Devil’s Walk and Endymion.