John Zorn (1953)

The Dead Man (1990)

for string quartet

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1990
    • Duration: 20 mn
    • Publisher: Hips Road Edition
Detailed formation
  • violin, second violin, viola, cello

Premiere information


Présentation de l’éditeur : Screams, scrapes, scratches and howls in the night. These thirteen short movements, inspired by the book of the same name by French philosopher Georges Bataille, contain perhaps the most overt S/M subtexts in all of my work.