Nicola Sani (1961)

Diotima e euridice (2005)

chamber opera for voices, instruments and electronics

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2005
    • Duration: 1 h 10 mn
    • Publisher: Suvini Zerboni
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Nicola Sani

Detailed formation
  • ensemble of vocal soloists(2 mezzo-soprano, bass voice)
  • bass flute (also other flute [hyperbasse] , piccolo), bass clarinet (also contrabass clarinet), percussionist, electric guitar (also lute [archiluth] )

Premiere information

  • Date: 21 April 2005

    Croatie, Zagreb, Théâtre de marionnettes, Music Biennale Zagreb


    A. Clementi, voix ; M. Goyette, voix ; N. Isherwood, voix ; R. Fabbriciani, flûte ; G. Davies, clarinette ; A. Caggiano, percussion

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: dispositif électronique non spécifié