Augusta Read Thomas (1964)

Plea for Peace (2017)

a vocalise for soprano and string quartet or string orchestra (no basses)

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2017
    • Duration: 6 mn
    • Publisher: Nimbus Music Publishing
    • Commission: University of Chicago
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • violin, second violin, viola, cello

Premiere information

  • Location:

    États-Unis, Chicago (IL), Mandel Hall


    Jessica Aszodi, soprano ; musiciens du Chicago Symphony Orchestra.