Augusta Read Thomas (1964)

Final Soliloquy of the Interior Paramour (2005)

for mezzo-soprano, countertenor and small ensemble

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2005
    • Duration: 8 mn
    • Publisher: Schirmer
    • Commission: Barlow Endowment for Music Composition (Brigham Young University)
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Poème de Wallace Stevens.

Detailed formation
  • soloists: mezzo-soprano, countertenor
  • flute, oboe, clarinet, alto saxophone, bassoon, horn, trumpet [en do] , 2 percussions, piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 7 April 2005

    États-Unis, New York (NY), Columbia University


    Alarm Will Sound.