Nicolas Frize (1950)

Concert de Pierres 2ème (1989)

creation for 5 percussionists, soprano, bass clarinet, violin and tape. Exclusively mineral instrumentation composed of more than 3,000 rocks and minerals, raw or tuned

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1989
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • bass clarinet, 5 percussionists, violin

Premiere information

  • Date: 1986

    France, Festival d'Avignon, Chartreuse de Villeneuve-lez-Avignon


    Lucie Jolivet, soprano ; Ghislain Hervet, clarinette basse ; Jean-Pierre Drouet, Gaston Sylvestre, Willy Coquillat, Françoise Gagneux, Jean Rochas, percussions ; Serge Garcia, violon

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support


Première apparition musicale du Lithophone.