Agata Zubel (1978)

Bildbeschreibung (2016)

opera for two voices, instrumental and electronic ensemble

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2016
    • Duration: 1 h 40 mn about
    • Publisher: PWM (Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne)
    • Commission: Klangforum Wien, Adam Mickiewicz Institute
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Heiner Müller

Detailed formation
  • soloists: soprano, baritone
  • 2 flutes (also bass flute, piccolo, contrabass flute), oboe (also English horn, heckelphone), 2 clarinets (also 2 bass clarinets, contrabass clarinet), alto saxophone (also tubax), bassoon (also contraforte), horn, trumpet, trombone, piano, accordion, electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer, 2 percussionists, harp, 3 violins, 2 violas, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 6 September 2018

    Italie, Bolzano.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: dispositif électronique non spécifié