Tansy Davies (1973)

Iris (2004)

for soprano saxophone and chamber ensemble of fifteen musicians

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2004
    • Duration: 15 mn
    • Publisher: Faber Music
    • Commission: programme Blue Touche Paper du London Sinfonietta
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano saxophone
  • flute (also piccolo), oboe, clarinet (also bass clarinet), bassoon (also contrabassoon), horn, trumpet, trombone, percussionist, piano, harp, violin, second violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 4 July 2004

    Royaume-Uni, Cheltenham Festival, Cheltenham Town Hall


    Simon Haram, saxophone ; London Sinfonietta ; Pierre-André Valade, direction.