Philip Glass (1937)

Concerto for violon and orchestra No. 2 (2009)

The American Four Seasons

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2009
    • Duration: 38 mn
    • Publisher: Dunvagen Music Publishers
    • Commission: Toronto Symphony Orchestra, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Aspen Music Festival, School, Krannert Center for the Performing Arts at University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana et Carlsen Center at Johnson County Community College in Overland Park, Kansas

Premiere information

  • Date: 9 December 2009

    Canada, Toronto


    Robert McDuffie, violon, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Peter Oundjian, direction.