Michael Gordon (1956) David Lang (1957)

Link (1998)

for ensemble

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1998
    • Video, installation (detail, author): ChorĂ©graphie : Ashley Page.
    • Duration: 11 mn
    • Commission: The Royal Ballet.
Detailed formation
  • 2 flutes, soprano saxophone (also alto saxophone), percussionist, electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer, electric guitar, electric bass guitar, violin, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 30 January 1998

    Royaume-Uni, Nottingham, Nottingham Playhouse



Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification