Alfred Schnittke (1934-1998)

Lebenslauf (1982)

for four metronomes (tape), three percussionists and piano
[Cours de la vie]

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1982
    • Duration: 12 mn
    • Publisher: Hans Sikorski
    • Dedication: Wilfried Brennecke et John Cage
Detailed formation
  • 3 percussionists, piano

Premiere information

  • Date: 25 April 1982

    Allemagne, Witten, Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik


    Christian Roderburg, Karl Joseph Kels et Karl Hausgenoss , percussions ; Sabine Roderburg, piano.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support