Osvaldo Golijov (1960)

She Was Here (2008)

four lieder by Schubert, orchestrated and with an introduction by Osvaldo Golijov, for voice and orchestra


  • General information
    • Composition date: 2008
    • Duration: 14 mn
    • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
    • Commission: St Paul Chamber Orchestra
    • Dedication: en mémoire d'Anthony Minghella
Detailed formation
  • soloist: unspecified soloist voice
  • 2 flutes (also alto flute, piccolo), oboe, English horn, 2 clarinets (also basset horn, bass clarinet), 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, trombone, percussionist, celesta, harp, strings

Premiere information

  • Date: 24 April 2008

    États-Unis, St. Paul, Ordway Theater


    le St Paul Chamber Orchestra, direction : Douglas Boyd.