David Lang (1957)

writing on water (2005)

for solo voices and ensemble

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2005
    • Duration: 32 mn
    • Publisher: Schirmer
    • Commission: Lloyds of London for the London Sinfonietta et Synergy Vocal Group
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Texte de Peter Greenaway.

Detailed formation
  • 2 solo baritones, solo bass voice, horn, trumpet, trombone, 2 percussions, piano, electric guitar, electric bass guitar, viola, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 29 October 2005

    Londres, Queen Elisabeth Hall


    London Sinfonietta et Synergy Vocal Group, Jurjen Hempel, direction.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification