Michel van der Aa (1970)

Faust (1998)

for ensemble and electronics

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1998
    • Video, installation (detail, author): chorégraphie de Kazuko Hirabayashi
    • Duration: 1 h 30 mn
    • Publisher: Inédit
    • Commission: New National Theatre Tokyo
Detailed formation
  • flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, 2 percussionists, violin, second violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 26 February 1999

    Japon, Tokyo, New National Theatre


    le Nomad Ensemble.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support