Michel van der Aa (1970)

Span (1996)

for ensemble and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1996
    • Duration: 10 mn
    • Commission: VPRO Television, Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst
Detailed formation
  • flute (also piccolo), oboe, clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, tenor/bass trombone, piano, percussionist, violin, second violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 26 January 1997

    par le Combustion Chamber Orchestra, direction : Rutger van Leijden.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support (bande son sur CD)