Michel van der Aa (1970)

Here [to be found] (2001)

for soprano, chamber orchestra and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2001
    • Duration: 18 mn
    • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
    • Cycle: Here Trilogy
    • Commission: Eduard van Beinum foundation, Donaueschingen Musiktage
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, trombone, percussionist, 6 violins, 6 second violins, 6 violas, 4 cellos, 2 double basses

Premiere information

  • Date: 20 October 2001

    Allemagne, Donaueschingen


    Barbara Hannigan : soprano, l'Orchestre de chambre de la radio néerlandaise, direction : Peter Eötvös.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support (ordinateur avec logiciel DoubleA player)


Cette œuvre fait partie de Here Trilogy.