George Crumb (1929-2022)

Voices from the Morning of the Earth (2006)

American Songbook VI, for two voices, amplified piano and percussion quartet

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2006
    • Duration: 40 mn
    • Publisher: Peters
    • Cycle: American Songbook
Detailed formation
  • soloists: unspecified solo male voice, unspecified solo female voice
  • piano [amplifi√©] , 4 percussionists

Premiere information

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification