Karim Haddad (1962)

"First Attemped Escape from Silence: Tunnels" (2005)

opening act of the opera Seven Attempted Escapes from Silence

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2005
    • Duration: 16 mn
    • Publisher: Inédit
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Jonathan Safran Foer

Detailed formation
  • soloists: narrator [Authority, avec mégaphone] , 2 solo sopranos [Inmate I, Inmate II] , solo tenor [Inmate III] , solo bass-baritone [Inmate IV]
  • clarinet (also bass clarinet), horn, trumpet, trombone, tuba, 2 percussionists, electric guitar [avec effets : overdrive et phase] , violin, second violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 2005

    Staatsoper Berlin.

Information on the electronics
Studio information: avec huit haut-parleurs autour du public
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support