Jason Eckardt (1971)

A fractured silence (2004)

for saxophone quartet

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2004
    • Duration: 60 s
    • Publisher: Majolika
    • Commission: Prism Saxophone Quartet
    • Dedication: Nick Winter et Seong Chun
Detailed formation
  • 4 saxophones

Premiere information

Program note

A Fractured Silence is a set of six brief vignettes that provide multiple perspectives on limited material. The work was commissioned by the Prism Saxophone Quartet for its twentieth anniversary and is dedicated to Nick Winter and Seong Chun in celebration of their marriage.

Jason Eckardt.