Peter Eötvös (1944-2024)

"Now, Miss!" (1972)

Klangspiel for violin, DX-7 synthesizer and stereo tape

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1972
    • Duration: 18 mn 30 s
    • Publisher: Ricordi, Munich, nº Sy 3206
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Samuel Beckett, Embers

Detailed formation
  • violin, electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer [DX-7]

Premiere information

  • Date: July 1972

    Öldorfer Sommernachtsmusik


    János Négyesy et Peter Eötvös.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support (sea sounds)