Karlheinz Stockhausen (1928-2007)

Evas Lied (1984)

for seven children voices, four basset horns (including three female horn players, including a vocal basset horn), modern orchestra and female choir ad libitum

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1984
    • Duration: 44 mn
    • Publisher: Stockhausen Verlag
    • Cycle: extrait de Evas Zweitgeburt
    • Opus: 57 3/4
Detailed formation
  • ensemble of vocal soloists(7 unspecified solo child voice), women's choir
  • 4 basset horns, 3 electronic/MIDI keyboards/synthesizers, percussionist

Premiere information

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support, spatialisation