Luca Francesconi (1956)

Respondit (1997)

two Gesualdo madrigals transcribed and reimagined for five instruments with electronic spatialization processing

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1997
    • Duration: 8 mn
    • Publisher: Ricordi, Milan
Detailed formation
  • flute (also piccolo, alto flute), oboe (also English horn), clarinet (also bass clarinet), violin, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 13 October 1997

    Italie, Milan, Teatro dell'Arte


    l'ensemble Musica 20, direction : Luca Francesconi.

Information on the electronics
Studio information: AGON
Electronic device: spatialisation