Yan Maresz (1966)

Link (2005)

pour flûte, clarinette, violon, violoncelle et sampleur

œuvre électronique

  • Informations générales
    • Date de composition : 2005
    • Durée : 4 mn
    • Éditeur : Durand, Paris, nº D. F. 15719
    • Commande : Stockholm New Music Festival, Festival Archipel, MaerzMusik, Holland Festival, Ircam et Roma Europa Festival
    • Dédicace : à la mémoire de Fausto Romitelli
Effectif détaillé
  • flûte, clarinette, violon, violoncelle

Information sur la création

  • Date : 26 février 2006
    Lieu :

    Suède, Stockholm New Music Festival

    Interprètes :

    l'ensemble Alter Ego et Pansonic.

Information sur l'électronique
Dispositif électronique : échantillonneur - sampler

Note de programme

This piece was conceived for the collective project « Microwaves » in homage of Fausto Romitelli with Pansonic et Alter Ego. Fausto Romitell had the project of writing a piece combining these two ensembles and after his passing away, the productors of the commission asked his closest composer's friends to carry on this project on his memory.

Link is the formal link I realized between two elements taken from the music of Pansonic (one interpolation, one chord and a sampled musical texture). This link is also an essay on deconstruction of this last texture to imagine in a backwards manner it's generative elements on the structural and instrumental level: a polyrhythm consisting of a few voices who progressively transpose themselves up to become this very texture. The piece is also the testimony of the link that united me to Fausto romitelli to whom this piece is dedicated.

Yan Maresz.