Jonathan Harvey (1939-2012)

Inner light I (1973)

for seven performers and tape

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date : 1973
    • Publisher : Novello, Borough Green (Kent)
    • Commission: Francis Routh pour le Tenth Anniversary Season of the Redcliffe Concerts of British Music
    • Dedication : à Benjamin Britten pour son soixantième anniversaire
Detailed formation
  • flute (also piccolo), clarinet (also bass clarinet), percussionist, piano (also organ), violin, viola, cello

Premiere information

  • Date : 26 November 1973
    Location :

    Royaume-Uni, Londres, Queen Elizabeth Hall

    Performers :

    l'Ensemble Ulysses, direction : Jonathan Harvey.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device : sons fixés sur support