George Crumb (1929-2022)

Madrigals, Book IV (1969)

for soprano, flute, harp, double bass and percussion
[Madrigaux, Livre IV]

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1969
    • Duration: 9 mn
    • Publisher: Peters
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Federico Garcia Lorca

Detailed formation
  • solo soprano, flute (also alto flute, piccolo), harp, double bass, percussionist

Premiere information

  • Date: 6 March 1970

    États-Unis, Washington


    Elizabeth Suderburg : soprano, University of Wasington Contemporary Group in Seattle.