Gloria Coates (1934-2023)

Rainbow across the Night Sky (1991)

for voices and small ensemble

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1991
    • Duration: 21 mn
Detailed formation
  • ensemble of vocal soloists(2 soprano, mezzo-soprano, 2 contralto)
  • timpani, percussionist, musical saw [ou flexatone] , violin, viola, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 20 June 1992

    Allemagne, Bremerhaven


    Bel Canto Ensemble ; Dietborg Spohr, direction

Table of contents

I. Canto I, Bisema Tuwamoh
II. Canto II, Vah, Voh, Batami
III. Canto III, Tereje, Famara