John Zorn (1953)

Ghosts (2015)

for violin, cello and piano (plus improvising drummer if performed as a stand alone work)

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2015
    • Duration: 6 mn 30 s
    • Publisher: Hips Road Edition
Detailed formation
  • piano, violin, cello, drum [improvisant]

Premiere information


Présentation de l’éditeur : A mysterious, spooky piece inspired by the slow central movement of Beethoven’s infamous “Ghost” Trio, op. 70. Meant as a middle movement between my other piano trios The Aristos and Hexentarot, or as a stand alone piece accompanied by an improvising drummer.

Table of contents

Novalis (2013)
A Prayer for Nossis (2014)
Nijinsky (2014)