John Zorn (1953)

Pandora's Box (2013)

for soprano and string quartet

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2013
    • Duration: 13 mn
    • Publisher: Hips Road Edition
    • Commission: Irvine Arditti
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • violin, second violin, viola, cello

Premiere information


Présentation de l’éditeur : A book of evil. A witch’s cure. Storms, talismans, blue-eyed demons and angelic orders. Commissioned by Irvine Arditti, a drama for string quartet and soprano with original texts in German.