Sir John Tavener (1944-2013)

Iero Oniro (A Sacred Dream) (1999)

for soprano and ensemble

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1999
    • Duration: 15 mn
    • Publisher: Chester Music
    • Commission: Nash Ensemble et la Chamber Music Society du Lincoln Center
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • 2 alto flutes, tam-tam, singing bowl, electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer [bande] , harp, 3 strings

Premiere information

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support (bande)