Philip Venables (1979)

Venables plays Bartók (2018)

for violin, orchestra and stereo tape

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2018
    • Duration: 34 mn
    • Publisher: Ricordi
    • Commission: BBC Symphony Orchestra ; BBC Radio 3

Premiere information

  • Date: 17 August 2018

    Royaume-Uni, Londres, Royal Albert Hall, BBC Proms


    BBC Symphony Orchestra, Pekka Kuusisto (violin), Sakari Oramo.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support