Philip Venables (1979)

Illusions (2017)

for ensemble and video projection

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2017
    • Duration: 14 mn
    • Publisher: Ricordi
    • Commission: London Sinfonietta ; Royal Philharmonic Society
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Texte et performance : David Hoyle.

Detailed formation
  • piccolo, bass saxophone, trumpet, trombone, percussionist, piano, violin, viola, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 2 June 2017

    Royaume-Uni, New Music Biennial / Hull City of Culture.


    London Sinfonietta.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: dispositif multimédia (vidéo, lumière)