Johannes Kalitzke (1959)

Schuberts Traum (1999)

still life with Inferno, after a diary text by Franz Schubert, for eight singers and eight instruments

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1999
    • Duration: 20 mn
    • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Franz Schubert

Detailed formation
  • ensemble of vocal soloists(2 soprano, contralto, countertenor, tenor, 2 baritone, bass voice)
  • flute (also piccolo, bass flute), clarinet (also bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet), horn, percussionist, piano, accordion, viola, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 7 May 1999

    Allemagne, Stuttgart, Stiftskirche


    Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart ; Ensemble Varianti ; Manfred Schreier, direction

Table of contents

I. Impromptu
II. Wanderung
III. Moments Musicaux
IV. Deutsches Tanzstück
V. Moments Musicaux