Johannes Kalitzke (1959)

Die Hundertjahrfeier der Nacht (1986)

five parodies for high voice and piano

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1986
    • Duration: 22 mn
    • Publisher: Edition Gravis, nº eg120
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Georg Trakl, Marianne Moore, Jakob van Hoddis et Georg Heym

Detailed formation
  • unspecified soloist voice, piano

Premiere information

  • Date: 1987

    Allemagne, Hambourg

Table of contents

I. Siciliana (Georg Trakl)
II. Schattenchoral (Georg Trakl)
III. Menuet Royal (Marianne Moore)
IV. Circus Frenzy (Jakob van Hoddis / Georg Heym)
V. Pavane für einen umnachteten Dichter (Georg Heym)