Nicola Sani (1961)

Falcone, il tempo sospeso volo (2007)

teatro musicale della nostra storia, opera in a prologue, 26 scenes and a finale for three bass voices, two reciting voices, female choir, 18 instruments and 8-channel digital medium

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2007
      Revision dates: 2011
    • Duration: 1 h 15 mn
    • Publisher: Suvini Zerboni, nº LESZ 13041
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Franco Ripa di Meana

Detailed formation
  • soloists: 3 bass voices, 2 narrators
  • women's choir
  • flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, 2 trumpets, trombone, tuba, 3 percussionists, piano, electric guitar, violin, second violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support