Gavin Bryars (1943)

Lauda: The Flower of Friendship (2009)

for viola, electric guitar, cello and double bass

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2009
    • Duration: 13 mn
    • Publisher: Schott, nº ED 13528
    • Commission: Simon Fodden pour sa femme Christine Hawkes
    • Dedication: Christine Hawkes
Detailed formation
  • electric guitar, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 11 February 2009

    Royaume-Uni, Université d’York, Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall


    Gavin Bryars Ensemble