Arturo Fuentes (1975)

Interludi Continui (1997)

for solo guitar

  • General information
    • Composition date : 1997
    • Duration : 8 mn 40 s
    • Editor : LondonHall Editions
  • Type
    • Solo (excluding voice) [Guitar]
Detailed formation
  • soliste : guitar

Creation information

  • Date : 26 May 1999
    Location :

    Mexique, Mexico, Centre National des Arts, Auditorium Blas Galindo, 21ème Forum International de Musique Nouvelle Manuel Enríquez

    Performers :

    Alejandro Lazo, guitar.


Deuxième Prix de composition Suvini Zerboni (Milan, Italie).

Program note

Interludi Continuiis a cycle of 6 pieces that can be played in different order. The idea behind this principle is that the musical structure can be appreciated from different points of view, but always keeping the same intensity in the expression and style. The continuity in music is something that can be sustained even when a fragmented structure is involved.Interludi Continui approaches a fluid sonority intercepted by percussive figures.

Arturo Fuentes