Meredith Monk (1942)

Juice : a theater cantata in 3 installments (1969)

for eighty-five voices, harp and two violins

stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1969
Detailed formation
  • ensemble of vocal soloists(85 unspecified soloist voice), 1 Jew's harp, 2 violins

Premiere information

  • Location:

    Etats-Unis, New York, sur trois sites : The Minor Latham Playhouse, Barnard College, and The House Loft.