Tania León (1943)

Maggie Magalita (1980)

accompanying music of the piece of the same name, for small ensemble

stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1980
    • Duration: 25 mn
    • Publisher: Peer Music
    • Commission: Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Wendy Kesselman

Detailed formation
  • flute, clarinet, piano, 2 percussionists, guitar, cello

Premiere information