Paul Hindemith (1895-1963)

Kammermusik n°2 (1924)

for piano and twelve instruments

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1924
    • Duration: 16 mn
    • Publisher: Schott
    • Opus: 36/1
Detailed formation
  • soloist: piano
  • flute (also piccolo), oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 31 October 1924

    Allemagne, Francfort-sur-le-Main


    Emma Lübbecke-Job, piano ; Frankfurter Museumsgesellschaft ; Clemens Krauss, direction

Table of contents

I. Sehr lebhafte Achtel
II. Sehr langsame Achtel
III. Kleines Potpourri
IV. Finale