Michael Nyman (1944)

The Masque (from Prospero's Books) (1990)

for soprano, contralto and ensemble

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1990
    • Duration: 12 mn
    • Publisher: Chester Music
Detailed formation
  • soloists: soprano, contralto
  • 2 soprano saxophones (also alto saxophone), baritone saxophone (also piccolo), horn, trumpet, bass trombone (also euphonium), piano, electric bass guitar, 2 violins, viola, cello

Premiere information