Michael Nyman (1944)

Miserere Paraphrase (from The Cook, the Thief, his Wife and her Lover) (1992)

for soprano and large ensemble

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1992
    • Duration: 6 mn
    • Publisher: Chester Music
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • 2 soprano saxophones (also alto saxophone), baritone saxophone (also piccolo), horn, trumpet, bass trombone (also euphonium), piano, electric bass guitar, 2 violins, viola, cello

Premiere information