Julia Wolfe (1958)

Lick (1994)

for amplified ensemble

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1994
    • Duration: 10 mn
    • Publisher: Red Poppy
    • Commission: Bang on a Can All-Stars
Detailed formation
  • soprano saxophone, piano, percussionist, electric guitar, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 11 April 1994

    États-Unis, New York, Lincoln Center, The Walter Reade Theater.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification