Tansy Davies (1973)

Cave (2018)

chamber opera in eight scenes for mezzo-soprano, tenor and ensemble with electronics

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2018
    • Duration: 60 mn
    • Publisher: Faber Music
    • Commission: London Sinfonietta et la Royal Opera House Covent Garden Foundation
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Nick Drake

Detailed formation
  • soloists: mezzo-soprano, tenor
  • clarinet (also bass clarinet), bassoon (also contrabassoon), horn, harp, violin, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 20 June 2018

    Royaume-Uni, Londres, The Printworks.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: dispositif électronique non spécifié