Pauline Oliveros (1932-2016)

Crone Music / Music for Lear (1989)

for accordion and Expanded Instrument System

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1989
    • Duration: 57 mn 41 s
    • Commission: Mabou Mines
Detailed formation
  • accordion

Premiere information


Musique pour la troupe de Mabou Mines pour la production de Le Roi Lear de Shakespeare.

Table of contents

  • The Fool’s Circle
  • A Woman Sees how the World Goes with no Eyes
  • Reason in Madness Mixed
  • This Great Fool’s Stage
  • Let it Be So
  • Let Me not Be Mad
  • Lear on the Road