Michael Gordon (1956)

Chaos (1998)

for solo voices and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1998
    • Duration: 1 h 17 mn
    • Publisher: Red Poppy
    • Commission: National Endowment for the Arts and the New York State Council on the Arts.
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Texte de Matthew Maguire.

Detailed formation
  • soprano, contralto, tenor, 2 baritones

Premiere information

  • Date: 10 October 1998

    États-Unis, New York, The Kitchen

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification, sons fixés sur support